Sunday, April 22, 2018

The Black Stallion Series by Walter Farley 1941 to 1989

This is the text of an eBay guide that I created in 2006.  The guides are now orphaned pages that can only be found through an Internet search.  eBay plans to delete the guides in April 2018.

This eBay guide was viewed approximately 7,400 times.

From 1941 through 1989, Walter Farley wrote a very successful series of books about the Black Stallion.  The books were originally released in hardcover with dust jacket and were later reprinted in both library bindings and in paperback.

Books by Walter Farley:

   The Black Stallion, 1941
   The Black Stallion Returns, 1945
   Son of the Black Stallion, 1947
   The Island Stallion, 1948
   The Black Stallion and Satan, 1949
   The Black Stallion's Blood Bay Colt, 1951
   The Island Stallion's Fury, 1951
   The Black Stallion's Filly, 1952
   The Black Stallion Revolts, 1953
   The Black Stallion's Sulky Colt, 1954
   The Island Stallion Races, 1955
   The Black Stallion's Courage, 1956
   The Black Stallion Mystery, 1957
   The Horse-Tamer, 1958
   The Black Stallion and Flame, 1960
   Man O'War, 1962
   The Black Stallion Challenged!, 1964
   The Black Stallion's Ghost, 1969
   The Black Stallion and the Girl, 1971
   The Black Stallion Legend, 1983
   Young Black Stallion, 1989 (with Steven Farley) 

No comments: