Sunday, April 15, 2018

The Betty Gordon Series by Alice B. Emerson 1920-1932

This is the text of an eBay guide that I created in 2006.  The guides are now orphaned pages that can only be found through an Internet search.  eBay plans to delete the guides in April 2018.

This eBay guide was viewed approximately 4,700 times.

The Betty Gordon Series was published by Cupples and Leon from 1920 through 1932.  The series was written by several different people under the pseudonym of Alice B. Emerson, a pseudonym that was also used for the Ruth Fielding series.

List of Titles

  1. Betty Gordon at Bramble Farm, 1920
  2. Betty Gordon in Washington, 1920
  3. Betty Gordon in the Land of Oil, 1920
  4. Betty Gordon at Boarding School, 1921
  5. Betty Gordon at Mountain Camp, 1922
  6. Betty Gordon at Ocean Park, 1923
  7. Betty Gordon and Her School Chums, 1924
  8. Betty Gordon at Rainbow Ranch, 1925
  9. Betty Gordon in Mexican Wilds, 1926
10. Betty Gordon and the Lost Pearls, 1927
11. Betty Gordon on the Campus, 1928
12. Betty Gordon and the Hale Twins, 1929
13. Betty Gordon at Mystery Farm, 1930
14. Betty Gordon on No-Trail Island, 1931
15. Betty Gordon and the Mystery Girl, 1932 

No comments: